home

wiki_logo_sized.jpg
Word Cloud created at Wordle.net
Instructional Partnerships that Deliver Success: Meeting the Leadership Challenge1/2-Day Preconference Workshop for the American Association of School LibrariansAmerican Association of School Librarians National ConferenceHartford, ConnecticutPress Release
14 November 2013 from 8:30 a.m. to Noon

Please join PLN in Google Groups - Partnerships that Deliver Success via email: partnerships-that-deliver-success@googlegroups.com

Strand: Collaboration
Lead Presenter: Judi Moreillon, Assistant Professor, School of Library and Information Studies, Texas Woman’s University, Denton
Rise up to the leadership challenge! Instructional partnerships are a pathway to leadership. What are the skills, dispositions, and responsibilities of school librarians who lead through their work as instructional partners? Practicing instructional partners will share their success stories. This preconference will provide strategies for demonstrating the school librarian’s central role in the academic program through practicing instructional partnerships to ensure success for K-12 students, teachers, administrators, librarians, and for the school librarian profession, too.
Elementary Team
Plympton Elementary School, Waltham, Massachusetts


Judi Paradis
School Librarian
judiparadis@gmail.com


Marianne Duffy
First-Grade Teacher
MarianneDuffy@k12.waltham.ma.us

Middle School Team

Crittenden Middle School, Newport News, Virginia
An NNPS Science, Technology, Engineering and Math Magnet

Sabrina Carnesi
School Librarian
sabrina.carnesi@nn.k12.va.us



High School TeamNew Canaan High School, New Canaan, Connecticut

Christina Russo, MLS
STEM Librarian
christina.russo@ncps-k12.org

Kim Palmer
Health/PE Teacher
kim.palmer@ncps-k12.org

Donna Sapienza
Health/CTE Teacher
donna.sapienza@ncps-k12.org

Cheerleader
Judi Moreillon, M.L.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Texas Woman's University, Denton
jmoreillon@twu.edu
wiki_unitag_qrcode_sized.png
QR Code created at http://www.unitaglive.com/qrcode